Skip to content

Samsung Galaxy S4 is here – Yes, It will Ship Wordwide in March

February 26, 2013

20130226-221627.jpg

Samsung will launch its latest Galaxy smartphone in New York on 14 March, as it attempts to retake the lead from Apple in the United States.

The next edition of Samsung’s bestselling phone is rumoured to feature a large 4.9in screen – compared to 4.8in on its predecessor – and a camera which at 13 megapixels will outdo that and Apple’s fifth iPhone.

The unveiling of the device, expected to be called the “Galaxy S IV”, marks the first time in three years Samsung has chosen to debut a product from its flagship range in America. The S III event was held in London last year, while the S II launched in Barcelona in 2011.

The Samsung event will be held at the art deco Radio City Music Hall, located in New York’s Rockerfeller Center, and a favourite venue for Grammy and MTV awards.

Samsung has its sights set squarely on the US market after Apple took the crown for bestselling smartphone both worldwide and in the US at the end of last year, according to data from the research company Strategy Analytics. The California company knocked its South Korean rival from the top spot as the biggest seller of smartphones in the Christmas quarter thanks to the arrival of the iPhone 5 and price reductions on older models. That meant it sold 27.4m iPhone 5 and 17.4m iPhone 4S handsets globally in the fourth quarter, against 15.4m Galaxy S III handsets in that period, said Strategy Analytics.
– Guardian

From → Uncategorized

14 Comments
  1. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours as of late, yet I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s beautiful worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the web will probably be much more helpful than ever before.

  2. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for info about this subject for ages and yours is the best I have discovered till now. However, what about the bottom line? Are you sure about the source?|What i do not understood is actually how you’re now not really much more neatly-liked than you may be now. You’re very intelligent.

  3. Woah this weblog is wonderful i like studying your articles. Keep up the great paintings! You know, many individuals are hunting around for this information, you could help them greatly.

  4. Hi there, simply turned into aware of your blog via Google, and located that it’s truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many folks will probably be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  5. Thank you for some other informative website. The place else may I am getting that kind of info written in such an ideal method? I’ve a project that I am just now operating on, and I’ve been on the glance out for such info.

  6. I think that is one of the such a lot important info for me. And i’m happy studying your article. But wanna remark on few common things, The website taste is wonderful, the articles is truly nice : D. Just right task, cheers

  7. Undeniably imagine that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while other people think about issues that they plainly do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the whole thing without having side effect , folks could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thanks

  8. I do not even understand how I stopped up here, however I believed this submit used to be good. I don’t know who you’re but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger should you are not already. Cheers!

  9. Generally I don’t learn article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, very great post.

  10. Valuable information. Lucky me I discovered your website unintentionally, and I’m shocked why this twist of fate didn’t came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

  11. Woah this weblog is wonderful i really like studying your posts. Keep up the great work! You recognize, a lot of persons are looking round for this information, you can help them greatly.

  12. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to provide one thing back and help others like you helped me.

  13. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  14. Township Meeting Established For Monday, Irrespective of Road Vacation Reduce Pottsgrove commissioners canceled their very last manifeste session on April 19. They don’t seem to be possible to skip two within a row, even if the board president is on an “international tour.”

Comment

