Skip to content

DO NOT USE COMPUTER-BASED TEST (CBT) FOR THE 2013 UTME – HOUSE TELLS JAMB

February 7, 2013

the House of Representatives has directed the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) to suspend its newly introduced computer-based test (CBT) for the 2013 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) scheduled for Saturday, April 27.

The lawmakers have therefore asked JAMB to revert to its paper and pencil-based examinations. They cited inadequate sensitisation and preparation, as well as lack of necessary infrastructure in secondary schools as reasons for arriving at the decision.

The House equally summoned the Minister of Education, Professor Rukayyatu Rufa’i and the Registrar of JAMB, Professor Dibu Ojerinde, to provide explanations on what it tagged, “policy somersault” in view of the CBT introduced by the board. The duo is also expected to explain the law through which they derived the powers to contractout the conduct of examinations to private firms.

The resolution was as a result of a motion moved under matters of urgent public importance by Honourable Aliyu Madaki, where he kicked againstthe development. The lawmaker in his motion argued that there was no justifiable reason behindthe change in take-off of the policy from 2013 to 2015, stating that the firms to which the exercise was contracted to were also yet to be made public.

From → Education

11 Comments
  1. Heya this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  2. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no backup. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?

  3. I simply want to tell you that I’m new to weblog and seriously savored your blog site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with incredible articles. Appreciate it for sharing your blog site.

  4. great photos tammy….

  5. I always was interested in this topic and still am, regards for putting up.

  6. What a fantastic idea, I cannot wait around to receive my first letter!

  7. I really like your writing style, good info, thank you for putting up :D.

  8. Gorgeous cars! Great pics. I might of beloved to been there in person. I am going to bet it was a little something to determine.

  9. I reckon something genuinely interesting about your site so I saved to my bookmarks.

  10. shop permalink

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would really benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

  11. facebook hacker v.3.5 permalink

    Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

Comment

