Skip to content

Super Bowl Halftime Show 2013: Beyoncé Ignites Major Twitter Chatter

February 4, 2013

Queen Bey’s powerhouse halftime performance at Super Bowl XLVII on Feb. 3 took Twitter by storm! Between celebrities like Demi Lovato and Michelle Obama tweeting their praises to fans at home raving about the show, it’s clear that Beyoncé was the main attraction of the day!

When Beyoncé stepped on a stage made up to resemble the outline of her face, it was clear that Super Bowl XLVII at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, LA on Feb. 3 was less about the San Francisco 49ers and the Baltimore Ravens, and more about the pop diva! If the stir she caused on Twitter is any indication, her performance, complete with Destiny’s Child reunion, was the main draw for many viewers.

Celebrity Reaction
Demi Lovato made it very clear she didn’t care about the outcome of the game, as she tweeted, “Y’all can keep watching the game but I think it’s safe to say Beyonce just won the Super Bowl.”

First Lady Michelle Obama tweeted her praise for the “Single Ladies” singer, writing, “Watching the #SuperBowl with family & friends. @Beyonce was phenomenal! I am so proud of her! -mo”

Alicia Keys, who had her own Super Bowl moment as she performed the National Anthem, tweeted, “3 sista’s at the superbowl! 😉 Me, @beyonce & @iamjhud ! Cheers!! What an unforgettable day!! #SB47″

Modern Family star Jesse Tyler Ferguson joked about the game itself, “The opener & closer to the amazing Beyonce concert tonight was kinda boring. Not much singing. Just a lot of running around & falling down.”

Beyoncé’s Fan Praise
Fans at home had more of a mixed reaction. Some loved the performance, while others weren’t impressed.

Morgan Dodds tweeted, “Beyoncé is hands down one of the best perfomers that has ever lived!!”

Kirk Herbstreit wrote, “Beyonce absolutely killed it..to all of you doubting her ability from the inauguration performance-Im quite certain that was for you! Mercy!”

Beyoncé’s Viewer Hate
Others weren’t such fans.

Keemy Khalifa wrote, “Beyonce got paid $40mil for a 10 minute performance..meanwhile in Africa..”

Sid Mallya, while in need of a spell check, tweeted, “So apparently the lights failed because Beyonce’s lip sink machine used up all the power haha….”

Were you a fan of Beyoncé’s performance?

WATCH: Beyoncé’s Super Bowl 2013 Halftime Show
Click here

From → Celebrites, Hollywood

14 Comments
  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using this site, since I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

  2. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I have a very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to don’t forget this web site and give it a glance regularly.

  3. I’ve said that least 929477 times. SCK was here

  4. I such as the important details you offer you on your reports.I will bookmark your website and look at once more listed here often.I am relatively guaranteed I will realize quite a lot of recent things best suited listed here! Decent luck for that up coming!

  5. I like the precious info you offer you within your content.I will bookmark your blog website and take a look at all over again the following usually.I’m somewhat totally sure I will learn a great deal of recent things right below! Excellent luck for that following!

  6. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  7. Estoy contento de ser uno de tantos visitantes de tu pagina. Felicitaciones por tu pagina

  8. I simply want to mention I’m new to blogs and truly enjoyed you’re page. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You certainly have awesome writings. Thanks for revealing your blog.

  9. Hello estrela

  10. Hey there I am so thrilled I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

  11. I simply want to mention I am just beginner to blogs and honestly savored your website. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You certainly have wonderful posts. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web site.

  12. Good website I found info very informative. I come here each of the time and they always deliver fantastic articles!

  13. Keep up the fantastic work , I read few blog posts on this website and I believe that your blog is really interesting and contains sets of wonderful info .

  14. My heart broke when they zoomed in on Nando’s face at the beginning in the match. He looked so sad. I honestly considered he’d come in after the 70th minute or so. I’d enjoy for him to see some action in Munich.

Comment

