Skip to content

FULL STORY OF HOW BANKY W AND WIZKID TURNED THEIR BACK AGAINST EACH OTHER

February 4, 2013

The split between Banky W and Wizkid, inside sources say, resulted from an alleged high difference in what Banky W gets from revenues made by the young star, Wizkid.

The ‘injustice’, according to what Naijaloaded gathered, has been bothering Wizkid until he summoned the courage to ask for an improved contract from Banky W, which hit him (Banky) by surprise.

“You know Wizkid is the backbone of EME music label. The boy (Wizkid) feels that Banky W has been milking too much from him with the large chunk of what Banky W takes from what the boy makes.

“Wizkid has asked for an improved contract because the present one allocates much of Wizkid’s earnings to Banky W. You know when you are coming up, you sign any kind of deal because you just want to climb
stardom.

“That is the situation the boy finds himself but Banky felt hurt that Wizkid could ask for an improved offer after what he (Banky W) has done for him.

“This was the beginning of the problem between them. The boy even threatened to leave the label sometimes ago but Banky W felt it was a joke. He took it with a pinch of salt. Now, he is at a crossroad and confused on what to do,” a source said Wizkid’s mum waded into the matter but Wizkid reportedly ignored his mum advice and stood his ground on leaving the label. “Wizkid’s mum has also tried to talk sense to her son but it seems the guy (Wizkid) is bent on moving on with his life.”

Below is a Link to Watch a Video Interview by Factory 78 Yesterday, Watch Here

77 Comments
  1. Good day I am so delighted I found your web site, I really found you by accident, while I
    was researching on Aol for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a tremendous post and a
    all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  2. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for novice blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  3. Everyone loves it when people get together and share thoughts.
    Great site, keep it up!

  4. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  5. I used to be recommended this blog via my cousin. I’m now not sure whether or not this publish is written by means of him as no one else recognise such targeted about my problem. You’re incredible!
    Thanks!

  6. You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you
    who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  7. you’re truly a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a wonderful task in this subject!

  8. Profitez d’une voyance gratuite sur ce site web de voyance et d’augure.

    Un entretien avec un tarologue va certainement faciliter votre existence, car toute personne qui n’ignore plus son futur saisit mieux les petits plaisirs au quotidien.
    Nos médiums présentés sur ce annuaire sont expérimentés dans la voyance amour et dans la prédiction du travail, et ils répondent avec plaisir aux questions.
    N’hésitez plus, passez à l’acte et parlez à un des
    voyants qui fait partie de notre équipe de divination pour une prédiction
    détaillée.
    Vu que nous voulons que votre bien, nous offrons la première consultation en privé pendant 10 minutes.

  9. It’s in fact very difficult in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, so I only use web for that purpose, and get the newest information.

  10. Hello, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet
    Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, fantastic blog!

  11. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the best
    blogs on the net. I’m going to highly recommend this blog!

  12. I am extremely inspired together with your writing abilities and also with
    the layout on your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you modify
    it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing,
    it is uncommon to see a great weblog like this one today..

  13. Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just
    wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums
    that cover the same subjects? Thanks for your time!

  14. First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question
    which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how
    you center yourself and clear your head before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are usually lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.

    Any suggestions or tips? Kudos!

  15. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your site provided us with helpful info to work on.
    You have performed an impressive activity and our entire group will probably
    be thankful to you.

  16. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal site now 😉

  17. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading very
    slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  18. Yes! Finally someone writes about duo residences.

  19. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It will always be interesting to read through content from other writers and practice a little something from
    other web sites.

  20. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on
    my end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  21. Optez pour une séance de voyance 100% gratuite grâce à notre
    blog de tarologie et d’astrologie.
    Une communication avec une voyante va probablement faciliter votre façon de vivre, car qui n’ignore plus son futur reconnait mieux les petits plaisirs au quotidien.

    Tous les médiums de notre centre d’astrologie ont de l’expérience dans
    la voyance amour et dans la voyance du travail, et ils vous donneront des conseils
    précieux.
    Ne vous posez plus de questions, réagissez maintenant et faites
    appel à un des tarologues de notre équipe de divination et laissez-vous prédire votre futur.

    Exclusif pour les nouveaux membres, nous offrons le premier appel avec un
    médium de votre choix.

  22. Cliquez ici pour recevoir une voyance gratuite grâce à ce
    blog de voyance et d’astrologie.
    Une discussion avec un tarologue va certainement améliorer votre
    façon de vivre, parce que ce celui qui a connaissance de sa vie future
    reconnait mieux les petits plaisirs de tous les
    jours.
    Tous les médiums de notre centre d’astrologie ont
    de l’expérience dans la divination de la vie amoureuse et dans la divination de la
    vie professionnelle, et ils répondent avec plaisir à toutes les questions.

    Ne réfléchissez plus, réagissez maintenant et appellez un des membres de notre centre
    de voyance pour une prédiction détaillée.
    Exclusif pour les nouveaux membres, nous offrons la première consultation immédiate
    pendant 10 minutes.

  23. I think this is among the most important info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general
    things, The web site style is perfect, the
    articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  24. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted
    at this website is genuinely nice.

  25. No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing, therefore
    he/she desires to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

  26. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe this amazing site needs a lot more attention. I’ll
    probably be returning to read more, thanks for the information!

  27. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if
    it’s the blog. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Comment

