Skip to content

EFCC ARRESTS 20 INTERNET FRAUDSTERS [YAHOO BOYS] IN BENIN [PICS)

February 2, 2013

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has arrested twenty suspected internet fraudsters. The arrest which was carried out in a joint operation with officers of the 4 Brigade of the Nigerian Army, Benin, followed intelligence report on their activities.

They were nabbed in a surprise raid on their Cyber office tucked in an old building located on Siluko Road, Benin City.

At the point of arrest, the fraudsters had in their possession forty five (45) laptops of different make, twenty eight (28) telephone sets, eight (cool internet mobile modems and one Nissan car with registration number USL 375 AG.

The suspected fraudsters who are mostly in their twenties includes: Idehen Obabueki, Adesa Lucky, Usuagu Uche, Eloghosa Olikiabor, Larry Edomwonyi, Amowie Maike, Francis Ezegbede, Itua Samuel and Endurance John Egbeifo. Others are Amego Ovenseri, Iyen Ighodaro, Philip Agbodori, Lucky Robinson, Nnadi Obinna, Osabuohien Osahon, Chinenu Eze, Peter Sunday, Solomon Ogu, Niyi Femi and Osagie Aghedo.

The suspects have made useful statements. Most of them confessed to be engaged in online dating of foreigners particularly widows. They also confessed to using different pseudo names and faces to deceive their prospective victims. They will be charged to court as soon as investigation is concluded.

Wilson Uwujaren
Ag. Head, Media & Publicity
EFCC

20 Comments
  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  2. Wow, marvelous blog format! How long have you been running a
    blog for? you make running a blog glance easy. The entire look of
    your website is magnificent, as smartly as the content!

  3. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  4. I always used to study paragraph in news papers but now as
    I am a user of internet thus from now I am using net for
    articles, thanks to web.

  5. When someone writes an article he/she keeps the idea
    of a user in his/her brain that how a user can be aware of it.
    Therefore that’s why this article is perfect. Thanks!

  6. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

  7. Once i retire my dream is to go to Hawaii and live out the rest of my life. We went there on our 25th wedding aniversary and it was fabulous.

  8. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  9. Sorry to listen to this Dan.br /My hunch might be just to get started do the trip plus the run. Get some momentum…br /Al

  10. Wonderful car and beautifully performed.

  11. Rattling great info can be found on blog.

  12. I am not confident it really is the Amish roots a lot of as being the Midwestern. I at the time examine that convertibles sold better in Michigan than California. We seem to appreciate the great weather additional due towards the winters we endure. There is certainly no Air conditioning unit in my ragtop, both, and I don’t pass up it a bit.

  13. I’d must examine with you here. Which is not something I normally do! I get pleasure from studying a post that can make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  14. click here for details permalink

    We stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to checking out your web page again.

  15. Many broker agents are generally using this kind of new
    along with impressive way of buying and selling, something which is
    achievable with the international interconnectivity with the fiscal promotes around
    the world. By simply observing what is this great releases with the evening,
    economical stories, or maybe the newest on powerfully trending areas, you can use this info to anticipate
    that method an industry can certainly get.
    These kinds of feature’s incorporate “Auto-trade”, that enables shareholders to make the identical industry up to five effective instances and the “Close” as well as “Extend” binary options that offer people the options in order to near a company first to scale back losing as well as to increase the expiry time in order to raise profit. The positive aspects connected with investing binary options will be that you know how much you stand generate or maybe shed. In obtain in order to participate, an individual merely invests some money in the share, binary options or maybe currency exchange through your repository (for example coffee), and determined by its present worth on the currency markets, tries to help predict no matter if it will be higher as well as decrease by the end of any repaired period of time.

  16. ecig store EFCC ARRESTS 20 INTERNET FRAUDSTERS [YAHOO BOYS] IN BENIN [PICS) | Pressking

  17. Hermes kelly bag sizes EFCC ARRESTS 20 INTERNET FRAUDSTERS [YAHOO BOYS] IN BENIN [PICS) | Pressking

  18. Thanks for your Fantastic Contest. Would like to win!!

Comment

