Skip to content

JAMB WARNS STUDENTS

January 31, 2013

The Joint Admissions Matriculation Board, JAMB has warned all students sitting for the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination,UTME, slated for April 27,2012 to beware of fake online registration.

Jamb registrar, Prof. Dibu Ojerinde made this known at a media parley in Lagos. He said out of the over 1 Million candidates that registered for the exam,over 4000 applied for the e-exam. He said the online exam is to check various series of examination malpratices.

He warned that students should only register at Jamb accredited cybercafes and not indulge themselves by giving their datas to people and go home to wait for their slip the next day.

He disclosed that ‘jamb accredited registration centres have codes with jamb,and it is through only these codes that these cybercafes can access jamb’s website’.

From → Education

3 Comments
  1. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking into your web page repeatedly.

  2. Fantastic blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Many thanks!

  3. account facebook hacker permalink

    Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Comment

