Skip to content

Sasha & Malia Obama Gaze Lovingly As Dad Barack Obama Is Sworn In

January 21, 2013

The Obama girls are so cute! Sasha and Malia stared adoringly at their dad Barack Obama as he was publicly sworn in for his second presidential term on Jan. 21.
Sasha, 11, and Malia Obama, 14,  added matching scarfs to their bright purple and fuchsia coats as they stood out in the cold watching their dad Barack Obama sworn in to his second term as president of the United States.

During the inauguration, the first daughters stared lovingly at their dad as he took the oath of office and was sworn in for another term on Jan. 21, the iconic date of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Sasha paired her purple Kate Spade coat with a matching purple scarf, and wore her hair in adorable curls. Older sister Malia wore her hair in sleek straight strands like her mom, and matched her fuchsia coat with a deep plum scarf.

President Barack Obama’s Inaugural Speech: Remembering Sandy Hook
After he was sworn in, Barack Obama gave his inaugural speech where he discussed the past crises he has faced in his first term — and his hope for a prosperous future.

“This generation of Americans has been tested by crises that steeled our resolve and proved our resilience. A decade of war is now ending. An economic recovery has begun. America’s possibilities are limitless, for we possess all the qualities that this world without boundaries demands: youth and drive; diversity and openness; an endless capacity for risk and a gift for reinvention. My fellow Americans, we are made for this moment, and we will seize it – so long as we seize it together,” he said during his inaugural speech.

What do YOU think of the first daughters? Aren’t they so cute?

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. I am usually browsing on the internet for posts which will help me. Thank you!

  2. I was just searching for this info for some time. Following six hrs of continuous Googleing, at very last I acquired it with your website internet site. I wonder what’s the lack of Yahoo and google method that tend not to rank this type of informative net sites in top in the checklist. Usually the leading internet sites are total of garbage.

  3. Aw, this was a incredibly great submit. In strategy I wish to set in crafting like this additionally – getting time and precise effort to generate an fantastic write-up… on the other hand what Am I able to say… I procrastinate alot and undoubtedly not appear so you can get 1 issue performed.

  4. Usually I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post.

  5. about my company permalink

    Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  6. hack a facebook password permalink

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you’ve done a very good job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Opera. Superb Blog!

Comment

