Skip to content

Ayomide Tayo: “Tonto Dikeh Is Smarter Than All Of You”

January 18, 2013

by Ayomide Tayo – founder and chief blogger of Pop Off Central (a Nigerian pop-culture website)

The day I saw the reactions to Tonto Dikeh’s first singles which she released last year, I was a sad man. I mean, the songs were horrible. I listen to horrible songs all day, so Tonto’s lack of talent didn’t move me. It was the reaction of people that made me sad. For a whole day, productive people took time out to diss, laugh, criticize and mock Nigeria’s most controversial actress. That therein was the greatest mistake ever made. By making her trend worldwide, you lot gave an irrelevant individual so much free promo that she has the unbelievable record of having the most downloads for a Nigerian artiste (yikes you people even made her an artiste!).

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

From → Nollywood

2 Comments
  1. how to hack facebook easy permalink

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A small number of my blog visitors have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

  2. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for newbie blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Comment

