Skip to content

IMO STATE TRADITIONAL RULER CONVERTS TO ISLAM, GIVES REASONS

January 14, 2013

Chief Sylvester O. Dimunah, the vice chairman of the Council of Village Heads in Imo State, has been converted to Islam.

The traditional ruler, whose name is Musa Dimunah now, said that the truthful nature of the religion, is the reason why he made the switch. He revealed that the good character of Malam Ibrahim Biobonlomije, the former secretary of the council and the executive secretary of Justice Mamman Nasir Islamic Centre for Peace and Research influenced his decision to embrace Islam.

“I did not accept Islam, I only revert to the religion that our forefathers practice and the universal religion of humanity. I’m impressed by the good nature of Muslims’ love for everybody and hatred for none apart from the way they revere Allah and all the Prophets without discrimination,” he said.

“I am also impressed by the brotherhood and mutual respect for each other and other members of the community.”

He however insisted there was no pressure to change his name, after he became a Muslim.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. I plainly desired to thank you very much nevertheless again. I usually do not know what I would have accomplished from the absence of the whole tips and hints revealed by you regarding this theme. It has been a real terrifying concern for me personally, nevertheless taking a check out the very skilled tactic you dealt with it made me to cry through delight. Incredibly joyful for this assist and too , pray you know what an incredible job you’re accomplishing educating men and women by means of your site. I’m selected you haven’t obtained to understand all of us.

  2. I’ll immediately grab your rss feed as I can not uncover your e-mail subscription backlink or e-newsletter program. Do you have any? Please enable me know to ensure I could subscribe. Thanks.

  3. This web site is called a walk-by indicates of for the entire data you wished about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll positively find out it.

  4. I view something really special in this internet site.

  5. click here to download permalink

    Hi would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a reasonable price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

Comment

